The United States Air Force Band   Right Corner Banner
Join the Air Force

News > Concert Band and Singing Sergeants Go On Tour
 
Photos
Previous ImageNext Image
The USAF Band Concert Band and Singing Sergeants 2011
The USAF Band Concert Band and Singing Sergeants official photo 2011
Download HiRes
 
Related Stories
 USAF Band's 2011 Fall Tour - 10/23/2011
 USAF Band's 2011 Fall Tour - 10/23/2011
Concert Band and Singing Sergeants Go On Tour

Posted 10/1/2011   Updated 10/4/2011 Email story   Print story

    


by Technical Sergeant Blakely Carroll

10/1/2011 - Joint Base Anacostia Bolling -- In the month of October, the Concert Band and Singing Sergeants will embark on a 25-day tour through Montana, Wyoming, Nebraska, and South Dakota. All of the concerts will be free. Tickets are needed. Details about obtaining tickets are posted on our website calendar. The tour, which takes place October 6-28, will present a great variety of patriotic favorites, outstanding soloists, toe-tapping medleys and marvelous transcriptions. The programs will also feature a tribute to our heroic veterans from all of the service branches. Here is the complete schedule:

Thursday, Oct. 6
7:30 p.m., University of Montana, University Theater
Missoula, Mont.

Friday, Oct. 7
7 p.m., Butte Catholic HS Maroon Activities Center, Butte, Mont.

Saturday, Oct. 8
7:30 p.m., Helena Civic Center Chase Patrick Auditorium
Helena, Mont.

Sunday, Oct. 9
3 p.m., Sacajawea Middle School Gymnasium, Bozeman, Mont.

Monday, Oct. 10
7 p.m., Park High School Gymnasium, Livingston, Mont.

Tuesday, Oct. 11
7 p.m., Billings West High School Auditorium, Billings, Mont.

Wednesday, Oct. 12
7 p.m., Cody High School Sweitzer Gymnasium, Cody WY.

Thursday, Oct. 13
7p.m., Hot Springs County High School Auditorium, Thermopolis, WY.

Friday, Oct. 14
7 p.m., Natrona County HS Auditorium, Casper, WY.

Sunday, Oct. 16
3 p.m., Rawlins High School Fine Arts Auditorium, Rawlins, WY.

Monday, Oct. 17
7:30 p.m., University of Wyoming Fine Arts Concert Hall, Laramie, WY.

Tuesday, Oct. 18
7:30 p.m., Cheyenne Civic Center, Cheyenne, WY.

Wednesday, Oct. 19
7 p.m., Sidney High School Performing Arts Center, Sidney, NE.

Thursday, Oct. 20
7 p.m., Heartland Events Center, Grand Island, NE.

Friday, Oct. 21
7:30 p.m., Tassel Performing Arts Center, Holdrege, NE.

Saturday, Oct. 22
7 p.m., Lincoln North Star High School Auditorium, Lincoln, NE.

We'll see you on the road!



tabComments
No comments yet.  
Add a comment

 Inside The USAF Band

ima cornerSearch

tab 

Site Map      Contact Us     Questions     USA.gov     Security and Privacy notice     E-publishing  
Suicide Prevention    SAPR   IG   EEO   Accessibility/Section 508   No FEAR Act